Slide background

The Gold Medal of the American Irish Historical Society

Each year at it’s Annual Dinner, the American Irish Historical Society presents it’s Gold Medal to a chosen individual of Irish or Irish-American descent. The medalist is chosen for their exempliary life which highlights the continuing mission and purpose of the society. Previous medalists come from vastly different sectors of the economy- from arts & academia to public service, from business to labor- as well as from the church. Each AIHS Gold Medal has shown outstanding achievement not only through strong work ethic, but also with his or her good nature and ongoing contribution to the history of the Irish people in the United States.

AIHS Gold Medalists

The Reverend Joseph M. McShane, S.J.
The Reverend Joseph M. McShane, S.J.2016
Read More
Kevin M. McGovern
Kevin M. McGovern2016
Read More
Sen. George J. Mitchell
Sen. George J. Mitchell2015
Read More
Wilbur L. Ross
Wilbur L. Ross2014
Read More
Dr. Kevin Cahill
Dr. Kevin Cahill2013
Read More
Robert McCann
Robert McCann2012
Read More
Michael J. Dowling
Michael J. Dowling2011
Read More
Robert Kelly
Robert Kelly2010
Read More
Rev. John J. Jenkins
Rev. John J. Jenkins2009
Read More
Declan Kelly
Declan Kelly2008
Read More
Rev. J. Donald Monan
Rev. J. Donald Monan2007
Read More
Denis P. Kelleher
Denis P. Kelleher2006
Read More